MotoGP on TV today – How can I watch the Spanish Grand Prix?

MotoGP on TV today – How can I watch the Spanish Grand Prix?

Following the coronavirus-induced delay the 2020 MotoGP season will finally kick of this Sunday with the Spanish Grand Prix.

Jerez will host two races on back-to-back weekends, with the second event to be run under the Andalusian Grand Prix banner.

Fabio Quartararo claimed pole position for Petronas Yamaha with a last-ditch effort in qualifying, ahead of the factory Yamaha of Maverick Vinales and Honda’s Marc Marquez. Valentino Rossi will start the first MotoGP race of 2020 from 11th.

What time does the Spanish MotoGP start today?

The Spanish GP will get underway at Jerez at 2pm local time. The race will last for approximately 45 minutes.

  • Date: Sunday 19th July 2020 
  • Start time: 2:00pm CEST / 1:00pm BST / 8:00am ET / 5:00am PT / 5:30pm IST / 9pm JST / 10pm AEST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the MotoGP schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch the Spanish MotoGP?

Here’s how you can watch Sunday’s MotoGP race in your country.

Europe:

  • Spain: DAZN
  • UK: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Eurosport

Asia:

  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: PPTV
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans 7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: Fox Sports

America

  • USA: NBC (delayed)
  • Canada: DAZN
  • Brazil: Sport TV
  • Argentina: ESPN+

Oceanica

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Sky TV

Can I stream the Spanish MotoGP?

MotoGP provides its own on-demand streaming service. The MotoGP pass is available for an annual fee of 139.99 euros. Users also can subscribe to the service on a monthly basis for 29.99 euros.

Weather forecast for Jerez

Expect the Spanish GP to take place in very hot conditions, with the temperature expected to reach 35C at 2pm local time when the race begins.

Spanish Grand Prix – Q2 results

Spanish GP – Starting grid

XL subscribe to our newsletter banner

Get the latest news and advice on COVID-19, direct from the experts in your inbox. Join hundreds of thousands who trust experts by subscribing to our newsletter.

Send your news and stories to us news@climaxradio.co.uk or newstories@climaxnewsroom.com and WhatsApp: +447747873668.

Before you go...

Democratic norms are being stress-tested all over the world, and the past few years have thrown up all kinds of questions we didn't know needed clarifying – how long is too long for a parliamentary prorogation? How far should politicians be allowed to intervene in court cases? To monitor these issues as closely as we have in the past we need your support, so please consider donating to The Climax News Room.